2020 ICC T20 World Cup, Australia

Cricket » 2020 ICC T20 World Cup

Date 18 Oct, 2020 15 Nov, 2020

The 2020 ICC T20 World Cup (formerly known as the ICC World Twenty20) will be the seventh edition of tournament that represents the pinnacle of T20 cricket, and the first time the Tournament has been staged in Australia. The Tournament will see 16 teams (10 of which have already been confirmed) and 45 matches played between 18 October and 15 November, 2020. It has been confirmed that the Tournament will see matches staged in all Australian states and territories (with the exception of the Northern Territory), so cricket fans from all over the country will have the opportunity to see the world’s best players take the field in their own backyard! The precise venues that have been confirmed for the Tournament are as follows:

    • Adelaide Oval – Adelaide, South Australia
    • The Gabba – Brisbane, Queensland
    • Manuka Oval – Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
    • Kardinia Park – Geelong, Victoria
    • Bellerive Oval – Hobart, Tasmania
    • MCG – Melbourne, Victoria
    • Optus Stadium – Perth, Western Australia
    • SCG – Sydney, New South Wales

Unlike the 50 over format World Cup which Australia has all but dominated in the past 20 years – having held aloft the ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy on four out of the five last occasions – the Aussies have yet to claim the ultimate prize in the shortest format of the game. Will a home ground advantage be enough for the boys in green and gold to get their breakthrough victory?! Be there LIVE to cheer them on (or another country if you’re not an Australia supporter!) to what will no doubt be a hard-earned victory against the likes of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and the West Indies who are all so strong in this format of the game!

If you’re interested in being a part of the trademark T20 party atmosphere at the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup, then please take a moment to register your interest by completing the Enquiry Form below.

2020 ICC T20 World Cup  – Event Overview

Official event name: 2020 ICC T20 World Cup
Event start date: 18 October 2020
Event end date: 15 November 2020

Event official website:

Event category: Cricket
Performers: Australia, India, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Afghanistan, Bangladesh
Event location: Australia

Venues announced for ICC World T20 2020, to be hosted by Australia